IF ONLY I LIVED WITHIN THE PARAMETERS OF SANITY

Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:33 pm    Post subject:
 

IF ONLY I LIVED WITHIN THE PARAMETERS OF SANITY

So I was on the radio again last night. You’d think they learned by now. But it was a hoot to sit in the studio and do “my thing”. Actually we all had a blast since I think I am rubbing off on  and another disc jockey named . I think I will video tape our antics next time we are on the air. There is going to be a list of Native entertainers from the Washington area and you know who is going to do a ton of interviews and shoot some video.

After all, this is what I do, promote anything Native. So it looks like it’s going to be a real hoot here in Tulalip though. And I look forward to listening to all the young and fresh talent that will be on show. What a contrast from the Land of Fruits and Nutz eh. AND, I can actually see the sky, my car does not have a gray film on it every morning and I don’t have to hear them dang birds eating on rotting corpses along the roadside. The homeless dies in the bushes near the freeway onramps. They live in “Gated” comminities and they even have a parking area for their shopping carts. Hmmmmmm, think one homeless person made it all the way from Canada since I swear I saw a Zellers cart.

The Northwest Indian College has a way kewl staff and the people here are very progressive. Gads, I feel like a totally neophyte since I am surrounded by such talented future film makers. The campus is very energized and it’s been a real joy to participate with these students in the multi-media workshop.

Between this workshop and the two events, one cultural and the other a film festival, I have several rock groups from the Native community I want to do a feature or two on. Soon I will stand on my soap box and Shamelessly promote our brothers and sisters. Hopefully I will have tons of kewl footage to show and well as photos.

All I can say for sure at this juncture is, “The Tulalip Nation Rocks”

The salmon is to die for eh.

Well um, I think I made Annie criminally insane………………..

Buffalohair
_________________
Creativity is the byproduct of a fertile mind

One thought on “IF ONLY I LIVED WITHIN THE PARAMETERS OF SANITY

  1. Blogs about: Annie
    http://en.wordpress.com/tag/annie/
    IF ONLY I LIVED WITHIN THE PARAMETERS OF SANITY

    littlerunningdeer wrote 4 minutes ago: Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:33 pm Post subject: IF ONLY I LIVED WITHIN THE PARAMETERS OF SANITY … more →

    Tags: Buffalohair Stories and News, Arts, Canada, Movies, Northwest Indian College, Tulalip, united states, zellers

Leave a Reply

